Twink Titles

There are at least five titles you can get on a level 19 character: Ambassador, The Diplomat, The Noble, The Explorer, and Of the Horde/Alliance. There are possibly others, but I’ve seen Armory examples of these five.

  • Ambassador I’ve covered on some detail, though I’ve since discovered there are three ways to the title: faction change, Chen’s Empty Keg, and the AQ War buildup quests. This last one required a lot of materials, but also required incredible foresight (since the title didn’t exist back in vanilla) or server transfers to new servers where the Gates of AQ were still closed during early Wrath. As all new servers start with them open now, that method doesn’t work anymore.
  • The Diplomat is an extension of the method twinks have used to get the Furbolg Medicine Pouch for years. Group up with a high level friend and let them kill the rep-granting mobs while you follow them around. Traditionally, twinks followed as a corpse, to avoid gaining XP, but that only works up to Revered for the Timbermaw.  After then you’re going to have to turn in Firbolg necklaces.
  • The Noble is the only holiday title without a level requirement – no dungeons or BGs – so it’s a good candidate for level 19 twinks. The hardest part is getting to Un’goro, which is really just a warlock summons away.
  • The Explorer is a lot easier now with the advent of the RAF two-person flying mount. You used to need a Warlock to summon you to the inaccessible regions of Outland and Northrend; now, you just need a friend with time and a sweet ride.
  • Of the Horde/Of the Alliance is rewarded for getting 100,000 honorable kills. There’s no level requirement, so all you have to do is grind out a lot of HKs.

Cataclysm should bring some more titles level 19 characters can get; I remain hopeful that Master of Warsong Gulch will grant a title. But we’ll have to see what makes it onto live.

So those are all the ones I know about.  Did I miss any? Any that you’re looking forward to in Cataclysm?

4 thoughts on “Twink Titles

  1. Can you get Jenkins as a 19?

    Anyway, do you roll any 29 twinks? I have really gotten into 29 (as my battlegroup is the place for 29s) and have a hunter and I am currently working on a lock (very excited for the cat changes for 29s and locks!). If and when the battlegroup restriction is lifted we should try to run as twinks together! I was working on that shaman on your server for 19s, but is just didn’t have enough time and not having heirlooms was a frustration. Looking forward to the future!

    • I haven’t rolled a 29 yet, but I’m considering it. A bunch of us on Durotan are trying a PvE twinking project (more on that in a future post) and having great tanks and healers available for the leveling process is actually quite appealing.

      Cross-battlegroup twink brackets will help and hurt. I think it will bring more people in, but each bracket is a fairly close-knit community, so that will get weakened. We’ll have to see how it all turns out.

      I also totally understand about not having enough time. I pretty much have time for my warlock, my warrior twink, and my banker these days. That’s about it. :-(

  2. Pingback: A Guide To Twinking In Cataclysm « Green Tinted Goggles

  3. Pingback: the Great Blog Noblegarden Egg Hunt, round II, concluded « Kamalia et alia

Comments are closed.